Sock it to me!

Today may or may not be the first day of fall.

Evidence for:

  • It’s 65 degrees.
  • It’s raining.
  • I wore wool socks (hand-knit, obviously) and rainboots, jeans and a long-sleeved shirt.

Evidence against:

  • It’s still AUGUST! Stop that, Providence!

Either way, I’m definitely hunkering down for fall- although I’m not sure what classes I’m taking yet, I have at least ordered a new backpack. Also, I’m working on a pair of socks with the leftover yarn from my sweater- I’m almost to the toe on the first one. Observe:

The pattern is Nine-to-Five Socks.

One response to “Sock it to me!

  1. oh my goodness, i know. so very enthused with the falliness but confused and a bit thrown. i haven’t gotten all my luscious fall clothing out yet…i wasn’t ready for this!!! providence, stop that

Leave a Reply

