Florida, day three.

A serious of vignettes from my back yard:

I notice my dog acting strangely outside. “Max, STOP EATING THAT. Oy it’s still moving. Drop that lizard RIGHT NOW.”

I decide to go for a swim.  After putting on SPF 30 and being in the pool for a half hour, I have a distinct tanline. The pool is not quite at bathtub temperatures, but I’ve been swimming in Rhode Island most recently. I laugh as my mom eases her way in.

My mom looks up from her book. “Jeff. JEFF. There’s a frog on the clock. Would you get this frog off the clock?”

Leave a Reply

