Knitting update

My sweater is coming along quite well, I think. I’ve finished the back and one of the front sides, and tonight at the stitch and bitch I’ll hopefully finish the second sock-equivalent’s worth of knitting, and also the other front piece. Observe:

Also pictured: a lone headphone. Oops.

The fronts are narrow because a wide ribbed trim is added on after seaming. I think I like the fact that the sweater is seamed- I did the largest piece first and it’s good to have milestones.

Now I’ve got to wind another ball of the yarn and head over to knitting.

Leave a Reply

